About

About Deb - Savour.ieI’m a “30 something” Mammy of two girls, ages 13 and 11 and a boy age 5. I live in beautiful South Tipperary and love it! I’m also a fourth-year student midwife – my midlife crisis – and I love and honour every second of it.

Irish by birth, I left at the age of eight to live in America.  I grew up in Michigan and spent most of my teenage years in Belgium. After graduation, I moved back to the US for university and met the love of my life. We married in 2002. In 2005 when our first daughter was a mere nine months old, we took the plunge to leave our successful corporate jobs and moved to Ireland to be closer to my family.

I am currently embarking on a mission to be fit for 40! I’m using the Team RH Life Plan to do this and this blog will document my progress and my food. I’m a mainly self-taught cook with some experience in private catering.  I love to experiment with food and try to create realistic, tasty and healthy recipes.  The food featured here is generally food I cook for my family. I rarely use processed food and love that I have such wonderful producers around the island.  I appreciate good wholesome food but am not averse to treats now and again.  Feel free to leave questions and comments on any of the recipes, I love to hear from you guys! 🙂

I am very open to reviewing books and products, provided I can give my honest opinion.  If you have a product that you think I, or my readers, would like, please do get in touch.  If I feel it is relevant to this site, I would be happy to try it out and review it.

Contact me by email

Example Colors